Membership for the National Organ Donation Committee:

National Clinical Lead for Organ Donation, NHSBT (Chair) - Dr Paul Murphy

National Deputy Clinical Lead for Organ Donation - Dr Dale Gardiner

National Clinical Lead for Donor Optimisation - Dr Gerlinde Mandersloot (Sabbatical)

National Clinical Lead for Governance - Prof John Dark

Associate Medical Director for Organ Donation and Transplantation, NHSBT - Prof James Neuberger

Director, Organ Donation and Transplantation, NHSBT - Ms Sally Johnson

Assistant Director, Organ Donation and Nursing, NHSBT - Mr Anthony Clarkson

Assistant Director Education and Excellence - Ms Olive McGowan

Head of Operations - Ms Fiona Wellington

Head of Service Design - Ms Ella Poppitt

Statistics and Clinical Studies, NHSBT - Mrs Rhiannon Taylor / Mrs Cara Hudson

Lead Nurse for Health Informatics - Mr John Richardson

Lead Nurse for Recipient Co-ordination - Ms Helen Tincknell

Regional Collaborative Representatives

  • Scotland - Dr Mark Worsley and Dr Pam Doherty
  • Midlands - Dr Sri Nagaiyan (Sabbatical)
  • Yorkshire and Humber - Dr Paul Cramp
  • South East Coast - Dr Pardeep Gill and Dr Argyro Zoumprouli
  • East of England - Dr Paul Carroll
  • North West - Dr Huw Twamley and Prof Arpan Guha
  • London - Dr Andre Vercueil
  • Northern - Dr Angus Vincent
  • South Central - Dr Malcolm Watters
  • South Wales - Dr Chris Hingston
  • Northern Ireland - Dr Paul Glover
Donation Committee Chair – Ms Amanda Gibbon

Regional Managers for Organ Donation
  • London and Northern Ireland – Ms Paula Aubrey
  • North West and Yorkshire – Ms Sue Duncalf
  • Scotland and Northern – Ms Lesley Logan
  • South Wales and South West – Mr Phil Walton
  • Midlands and South Central – Ms Susan Richards
  • Eastern and South East - Ms Marian Ryan
Professional representatives
  • Royal College of Anaesthetists – Prof Stephen Bonner
  • Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine - Dr Alex Manara
  • Intensive Care Society – Dr Chris Danbury
  • British Association of Critical Care Nursing – Mr Tim Collins
  • College of Emergency Medicine – Mr Brodie Paterson
  • Royal College of Child Health and Paediatrics / Paediatric Intensive Care Society – Dr Joe Brierley
  • British Transplantation Society - Prof Derek Manas
  • Society of British Neurological Surgeons Dr Maria Cartmill

Next section: Regional Collaboratives

Incident Reporting

Report an incident during the organ donation pathway.

Report incident now

Register as a donor

Register with us to become an organ donor.

Join Register now